Dog-Lovers and Dog Toilets…

A few weeks ago, I received an email from Kathy in Toronto who is thinking about relocating to glorious London Town. Not without her two pooches though. She asked me if the capital is dog-friendly.

Kathy says: “How dog friendly is London, really? We’re pretty spoiled here with the many off-leash parks, dog daycares, dog walkers, groomers, boutiques, doggie spas and all around general love of the canine kind. Any thoughts and/or recommendations?”

Definitely not my area of expertise. I’m not a dog-lover (I’ll have a cat any day) so I tend not to notice these things unless there’s a ferocious animal staring in my general direction with fangs on display.

Thought I’d pitch it to you guys instead. Leave it in the comments if you’ve got some advice for Kathy.

I can, at least, vouch for Holland Park. Snapped this one as proof.

Dog Tiolet

5 comments on “Dog-Lovers and Dog Toilets…

  1. Tell Kathy that I’m coming too (and from Ontario – in September) and although I don’t have a dog, I did consider whether I should bring my bunny.

    Any off-leash bunny parks?

    (However, the 6 month quarantine doesn’t make it worth the looong flight for poor Bunjamen).

  2. I think it’s a really really hard question to answer because it depends whereabouts in London she’d be planning to live. All parks in London tend to allow dogs, and there are quite a few specific ‘dog-walking’ areas where you can let them off their leads…but it really depends what area she’d move to, and then checking it out!

  3. Pingback: Cabbages & Frocks « Little London Observationist

Leave a Reply

