The Flowers of The Churchill Arms Pub

First, if you have two secs, vote for me in the Little Blog Awards? (It will make my day.)

And now – I didn’t realise how often I photograph the Churchill Arms (a Fullers pub) on Kensington Church Street until Time Out London posted one of my most recent photos on Facebook and people seemed to enjoy it. I walked by this building every day for about a year when I was working in Notting Hill. And this weekend we ended up there again. It never fails to impress. In the summer, it’s overflowing with gorgeous flowers, always in bloom. In the Winter, there are Christmas trees and white lights in their place. They were, deservedly, “London in Bloom” winners two years in a row. Inside you’ll find loads of Churchill memorabilia, walls and ceiling covered with all sorts of bits and pieces to look at. There’s also a Thai restaurant in the back.

Here’s some photos of the pub from this weekend:

Jorge by the pub

And a little glance at the inside from matogrosso961 from the Flickr pool:

Churchill Arms Pub London

Care for a drink?

The Churchill Arms
119 Kensington Church Street
London W8 7LN
Nearest tube: Notting Hill Gate

7 comments on “The Flowers of The Churchill Arms Pub

  1. Beautiful…and so many flowwwwers! I love it. Makes the pub really stand out and seem inviting!! This is a must if and when I travel to London.

  2. We visited a year ago and the place was under renovation, so I didn’t get to see the full interior. I’ve always meant to go back but haven’t made it yet. Maybe you’ve inspired me!

  3. Pingback: …And a Happy New Year! | Little London Observationist

Leave a comment