A Colourful Visit to London’s Clifton Nurseries

I remember being “dragged” around garden centres and nurseries with my parents as a kid, wondering what they found so fascinating in plants and garden furniture. A lot of their interest, of course, had to do with my dad’s business. And I appreciate them so much more these days which, since I’m dating a garden designer, is probably a good thing!

On the same day as our visit to Little Venice, since it’s right around the corner (though well hidden if you don’t know where to find it), we popped in to Clifton Nurseries to nose around and take some photos of pretty things.

So here’s some photos of pretty things for you. If you know the names of the flowers and plants, please show off your knowledge in the comments, because I don’t have a clue 🙂

Wait, I know this one. These are grapes.

In case you’re curious, here’s Jorge’s version of our Clifton Nursery visit. It’s also a link to his new blog which he’s just started this week. He’s got a great eye for design and will write about all things inspirational in the fields of garden and interior design, architecture, travel, fashion and style, etc. Stop by and follow along. He’ll be posting about once a week.

3 comments on “A Colourful Visit to London’s Clifton Nurseries

Leave a comment