…And a Happy New Year!

Christmas TreeChristmas tree at my parents’ house in New York a few years ago

One last entry for 2012 to wish all of you a wonderful holiday season and a fun and uplifting New Year! Thanks so much for reading LLO this year – to all the new blog followers and those of you who have been around for ages. I appreciate your comments and all of the contributions to the Flickr pool.

It’s been a good year for me. In June, I started a new job I absolutely love at CAPA International Education. I’ve gotten a bit of travel in with trips to Barcelona, Dubai, Tenerife, Toronto down to New York, Paris and now I’m heading up to Edinburgh to spend Christmas and my birthday in Scotland. I’ve made some lovely new friends, was able to spend a bit of time with family and I’ve been with Jorge since February which has been fantastic.

Here’s a few favourites from the 2012 archives to keep you going and at the end of this entry, you’ll find a link to a 2012 LLO survey.

January
Chinese New Year 2012
Part 1 (Atmosphere)
Part 2 (People)

February
Ben Wilson’s Chewing Gum Art

March
Checking in with John Kortland

April
Bob the Big Issue Cat
(or Interview with Stik)

May
Chelsea Flower Show 2012

June
Photographs of Londoners at the Queen’s Jubilee

July
Exploring Elephant and Castle

August
Listen to a Londoner: Emma John

September
Flowers at the Churchill Arms Pub

October
London Art Spot: Penelope Koliopoulou

November
Listen to a Londoner: Henry Cruishank and Jess Luper

December
35 Fabulous Photographs of Londoners

And the survey. I’d love to see your responses! –

Click here to take the LLO 2012 survey

There are only 7 questions.
At the end, you’ll get a code for 50% off my photography shop on etsy as a thank you for your time.

LLO will resume mid-January. Enjoy the next few weeks of festivities!

One comment on “…And a Happy New Year!

Leave a comment